Than to argue with tacky, low rent people.
The last one thought she was cutting me to the quick by insulting my hair.
Right.
Well, when her husband is cheating on her with her sister...or maybe her mom, maybe she can blame her beautician.
Than to argue with tacky, low rent people.
The last one thought she was cutting me to the quick by insulting my hair.
Right.
Well, when her husband is cheating on her with her sister...or maybe her mom, maybe she can blame her beautician.
If you have been awake for the last decade, you have probably observed the change in banking procedures.
They call it "fees".
It's beauty really.
You have to maintain a minimum balance...so they can loan your money to someone else, or pay a fee.
You can "pay bills" online...but it makes it easy to screw up your balance...so they can hit you for a another fee...or charge you a monthly fee...in case you do that a lot. I used to love my local bank...then it was acquired. Overnight, all the stuff I loved about it turned to shit. They started all sorts of "new" practices. For instance...they used to draw money the second I made a purchase. I did not mind...it prevented over drafts. If I needed to see my balance, I could check it, and KNOW what I had...to the penny. The "new" bank will sit on it a few days. You "know" you made the purchase, but your "available funds" doesn't show it...even if its pending. The "available balance" is an absolute fraud. You have to go into a few different screens to find out what is actually there...which is setting up the consumer to overdraft.
When the "new" bank took over, they did a hard sell on "overdraft protection". Since I never needed that, I declined. It was "only" a monthly fee of five dollars...plus the charges when you actually used it. Paying money to borrow my own money strikes me as stupid. I declined. But within days they started the "new" system of balances...always in a way that would screw the consumer.
Funny...when I opened my first checking account, they wanted me so badly they gave me a toaster.
Now? Bend Over, Here It Comes Again...
I've been reading and hearing a LOT from people who say they hate the President...but it's not about race.
Ahem.
NO rule or law says you have to like, or even respect the POTUS...but the rules of life declare that if you act in a certain way, you WILL be classified in a certain way.
1. If you refuse to use the President's name...ever...you might be a racist.
2. If you reference apes, monkeys, or gorillas in the same breath as the existing President,(or his wife and kids) You are probably a racist.
3. If you hate the man, but can't ever actually say why? Probably his skin color. Racist.
4. If you state that he is "ruining the country", when he does the same thing Reagan did, but insist Reagan was a hero? You're a racist.
5. If you constantly mangle the man's name, to create insults from it, you're a racist.
6. If you STILL think he was born in Kenya, despite the vetting of the last several years, you're probably a racist.
7. If he does something ANY other president ever did, and it didn't bother you then, but bothers you now? You're a racist.
8. If you ignored politics for your ENTIRE life...but now find it important, you might be a racist.
9.If you NEVER said anything about a previous president, but now never stop talking about THIS president, you might be a racist.
Yes, it's an ugly word.
No, you don't have to be PC.
If you don't like the man, that's your issue. But if the color of his skin, or his name has one damned thing to do with it? It's being a racist.
http://www.huffingtonpost.com/eli-lehrer/libertarians-stop-being-n_b_1565982.html
I have a friend who is one.
He thinks FDR "destroyed" the country back in the 30's...that's how he rolls.
It's way too weird for me...
My daughter had an extension for one of her classes.
So she's been home...but NOT REALLY.
The last paper was finished tonight...so Desi is DONE....till FALL.
WOOOOOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!
Let the party begin!
(While momma plans her 21st birthday...!)
I know you are utterly in love with your version of fact (many psychos are) but perhaps you should really be asking a BIGGER question. How long does it take to bring military hardware from conceptualization to face? (I know SUCH a big word!)
Years.
The drones were planned and built during Bush...you know...the asshole who destroyed our economy, and plunged us into a two fronted war?
So fuck you, and your "truth".
If you ever learn to have a reasonable debate, fine. Spouting Fox news and internet emails doesn't count.
Now get thee gone.
I read a lot of blogs that strike me as utterly paranoid...suggesting that "those people" (That would be the Godless (in their opinion) Left Leaning Liberals) are trying to wipe them out as a race, religion, or culture. This one was a bit different. It reminded me that when the Tea Party has rallies, people show up PACKING...armed.
Maybe it's just me...but I am MUCH more likely to feel threatened by the Yahoo with a Gun.
I am also more likely to consider them DANGEROUS.
Observe the "Liberal Hunting Permit"?
I'm still looking for the amendment to the Constitution that says some insane bastard has the right to KILL ME...for disagreeing with their politics.
I commented on this piece. Several years back, before Obama was elected I found myself talking to a woman about the coming election. She informed me that she would NEVER vote for OBAMA...because "It might upset people who don't want SOMEONE LIKE THAT for President. " I asked her what she meant. She refused to answer. She voted for Bush...twice. So "Someone like that" was clearly not someone like Bush. I am still horrified by what the bungling idiot did to our country.
But seriously...you won't vote for someone because you're afraid of Bigots? What does that say...about YOU?
I truly feared for women, and the right to Choice.
This link gave me hope....
Not something he likes...or enjoys.
But something he does to spare women worse issues...despite his own views.
That takes courage.
(Dear dumb ass...had you replied politely, we might have had a discussion. Since you insisted on being a child, you rose my dander. Evertything I post from now on about Mormonism is YOUR FAULT. Have a nice day...and keep Your Garment clean.)
http://1857massacre.com/MMM/byoung.htm
Brigham Young not only murdered "outsiders", but masterminded a massacre of Mormon Pioneers to try to create public sympathy for their cause.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mountain_Meadows_massacre
Mormon Meadows Massacre.
http://www.religioustolerance.org/lds_mass.htm
Some more info...
I don't hate Mormons.
But when one decided to play nasty, I can demonstrate quite a bit of knowledge on theology---including an extensive amount of references to the various schisms of Christianity. I find the "custom" of baptizing and even marrying the dead to claim them for the LDS church repulsive. Any ceremony in my opinion requires CONSENT...and dead people can't do that.
Oh...and I really think Romney shouldn't be president.
But thanks Junior...I was trying to be tolerant. Since you could not do that as well...let's just say I felt challenged.
An old game, but it never loses it's shine.
You will end up on an island.
You will have an ipod that can store fifty, ONLY FIFTY SONGS.
Create your personal play list...the 50 songs you could not bear to live without.
I DOUBLE DOG DARE YA...and if you are feeling really nice, give us a you tube clip to a few.
So, you feeling lucky punk? Are you?
(And NO CHEATING...fifty only...not albums...songs.)
Number 1
...Classical...The Carmina Burana, O Fortuna. b y Carl Orf.
2. Passionate Kisses..Mary Chapin Carpenter
3. Kiss From a Rose....Seal...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ateQQc-AgEM
4. 100 Years...Five For Fighting
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tR-qQcNT_fY&ob=av2e
5. Unwritten Natasha Bedingfield
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b7k0a5hYnSI
6. Goodnight Saigon, Billy Joel
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j6gZefW4yEA
7. Sad Lisa...Cat Stevens (high school days...this one haunted me.)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RE6rBTcSHbo
8. Me & Julio Down By The Schoolyard Paul Simon (SO many from him and Garfunkle....)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z6VrKro8djw
9. Still Crazy After All These Years (paul simon again...for obvious reasons!)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ksa4VjKE3RY&feature=related
10. Sweet Baby James (James Taylor)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5EoNd_maBbY
11. Lover's Cross....Jim Croce
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-rQJ6KQjDG0
12. This Girl Is A Woman Now...Gary Puckett and the Union Gap
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bzHLAaFcFVs
13. Diamonds And Rust... Joan Baez
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KtQh0EBbPwo
14. Jesse ....Janis Ian
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H3Sg6kwpEfQ&feature=related
15. Let The River Run...Carly Simon
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cv-0mmVnxPA
16. Bridge Over Troubled Water...Simon And Garfunkle
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GYKJuDxYr3I&feature=related
17. Unchained Melody....The Righteous Brothers....
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZoEwR9_Sy_M&feature=related
18. I Will Remember You...Sarah McClachlan
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YcjYoUUJ9sQ&feature=related
19. Follow Me...Unkle Kracker
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3KV-SWSW-6w
Recent Comments